The Most Beautiful Face In The World


I first laid eyes on this picture one year ago today…

Eze’s referral picture was taken in June 2008, when he was 14 months old. Right now he is 27 months old. He still looked like a baby to me until I compared these pictures!

I’m waiting to hear back from a couple of family members about their guesses on Ezekiel’s height and weight, so I’ll wait to post that until I hear from them. For my family the prize on this guessing game is their very own phone call from Eze 🙂

I had a friend comment about all of the dates that you get to celebrate with adoption. And it’s so true. We get to celebrate our “gotcha” day, our homecoming day, and referral day. So many fun things to celebrate. She also wrote that her Angel truly became her daughter the day that they got their referral. The same was true for us. No question about it, Ezekiel was our son as soon as we knew about him. That 5-month wait was excruciating knowing that my son was waiting for me in an orphanage. And although the wait is a distant memory with the current fun craziness of a toddler, I still feel for my friends who are awaiting travel news. I know you all feel extreme love for your babies/kiddos, even though you haven’t held them in your arms yet. I hope things move along quickly so you can breathe in their sweet scent and start filling their little hearts with love.

6 responses to “The Most Beautiful Face In The World

  1. Wow, it’s amazing how much Eze has grown in this last year! No matter how old he gets, he will always be your baby ;). I think it’s really awesome that adoptive families get to celebrate a lot of different dates other than the usual birthdays and holidays. The day we found out about our little Jerome will definitely be a special one for our family.

  2. He has grown so much…what a cutie! I forgot yesterday to place my guess…weight 26 and height 33. There are so many days to celebrate with adoption!

  3. Thanks for the nice thoughts about the wait. I know it will be over soon, but who thought 5 months would feel so long. I’m glad it is a distant memory for you. He sure is a cutie in pictures and real life (love that personality of his). Take care and here it to another good year (insert drink here).

  4. It got a little dusty in my office when I thought about the 5-month wait and your friends who are going through it right now. That was brutal even for an aunt and an uncle. My thoughts go out to those waiting. Someday you’ll have this feeling…it’s hard to remember life without him.

  5. You post very interesting posts here. Your blog deserves
    much bigger audience. It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know useful tool that can help you, just search in google:
    svetsern traffic tips

Leave a Reply

